TikTok is a very trending video sharing platform owned by byte dance. It is a Chinese application to create short videos like short dance clips lip sync, comedy, and talent videos. TikTok is the most downloaded as well as the most criticized application. Several countries have banned the app but it was a temporary ban. Still, people are demanding a permanent ban in India. TikTok has been the most controversial app of the age, many questions have been raised on TikTok but it is still in the market and is on the peak. that’s why today we are discussing how to permanently delete TikTok account.
Why delete a TikTok account?
There can be various reasons one can want to delete the TikTok account. The first thing can be user privacy concerns. TikTok uses information such as IP addresses, users’ mobile carriers, unique device identifiers, keystroke patterns, location data, among other data. The web developers of TikTok claim that allowing videos and other content is shared by the app users to HTTP put the users’ data privacy at risk.
The second reason can be addiction concerns. TikTok users don’t seem to stop while watching TikTok videos and this increases the risk of addiction. In April 2018 TikTok introduced a feature called addiction reduction feature and encouraged users to take a break every 90 minutes but later in 2018, the feature was removed from the application.
The next reason can be censorship some people have accused TikTok of showing absurd content. Children are using TikTok via your device; it can cause a negative impact on them. TikTok shows a variety of content that can range from positive to negative.
What will happen when you delete your TikTok account?
When you delete your TikTok account your account will be deactivated for 30 days after which it will permanently delete. Within 30 days if you want to revoke the deletion process you can sign in and the deletion process will be revoked. When you delete your TikTok account the first thing that will happen is that all your data and videos will not be shown anywhere and no one will be able to find you on TikTok. Your account will be totally removed after which all your purchases and followers and likes will be deleted. Now before deleting your data, you should always download your data.
Downloading your data from TikTok is important because you should know what kind of data is accessed by the app and by downloading the data you are ensuring, every data of yours is in your hands.
How can you download your data?
Step 1: Press the profile option, given on your down-right corner.
Step 2: Click on the vertical ellipses (three dots) on the top right corner.
Step 3: Now tap Privacy and safety.
Step 4: Go To personalization and data.
Step 5: Next Click on download data.
Step 6: A page will open, there will be two tabs “request a data file” and “download data”. Click on Request a data file.
Step 7: This may take a while. It can take up to 1 day or two, make sure to check it from time to time. When the data is visible in the download data tab, download it.
How to permanently delete the TikTok account on iPhone or on Android?
The method of permanently delete a TikTok account is the same in the iPhone and Android. There are no other features or methods to delete a TikTok account other than the following: –
Step 1: Open your TikTok application and go to the profile.
Step 2: Again click on the horizontal ellipses (three dots) on the top right corner.
Step 3: Click on the manage my account option.
Step 4: In the bottom, you will see the “delete account” button. Press it.
Step5: The app will ask for verification. After verification, a message will appear that your account has been deactivated for 30 days and after 30 days your account will be permanently deleted.
If you want to revoke the deletion process, you can simply sign in and your deletion process will be revoked. This a way you can temporarily delete your account. When your Id is deactivated, anyone won’t be able to find your account, data, or shared videos. This is the only way to temporarily or permanently delete your title account.