When you want to Remove a Google Account from your Android device in a proper manner, read this complete guide. The process is very easy and also painless. The account you will remove will still be in existence, its just that you will be able to access it only through a web browser, and you will be able to reconnect it in later stage if you change your mind. When you are thinking to remove a Gmail account that is from an Android device, it is very important you need to keep in mind that there are basically three options that are related that may be similar just the method is different.
When you are removing a Gmail account from your phone, you have to remember some steps.
By doing this you can remove your Gmail account from your phone. Then you won’t be able to use Google Play, Google Music, YouTube, or any other services that are dome by google on your phone and the services that are connected with this account. You can also add the account back on your mobile any time you are willing and wishing to do so.
Remove a Google Account from Android
You can also turn off the sync so that you are not able to see the emails that come on your Gmail account- This will leave the Gmail account on your phone on, and in this way, you will still be able to use it for YouTube, Google Play, or any other apps. In this case, Gmail will no longer give notifications on your device, it is just because you have not to download email for any of your accounts. You can try to turn on syncing back whenever you want that is at any point in time.
Once you delete your Google Account, you cannot make any changes these changes are irreversible so you should do this if are really not wanting your Gmail account anymore. Also keep in mind that your Gmail account is probably linked to many other things on your device that is like YouTube, and that also will be deleted from your device.
There are a few factors that you need to keep in mind. If you will delete your account you will lose access to all apps and all the content that you have purchased from the Google Play Store and it will also remove the Gmail account that is basically tied to the store. Also, you will lose access to all the emails, photos, calendars, and any other important data that you have tied to that particular Gmail account.
Also Read: How to Delete Youtube Channel
It is also possible that you can add a Gmail account on your device and you can turn off the sync option instead of deleting the account. In this way, you will not be disturbed by the notifications and you can still keep your account in access.
Remove google account from Samsung
To remove google account from Samsung you need to follow these steps-
Click on the settings and then click on the Accounts.
Then you need to click on the google and choose the appropriate account you want to delete.
Then click on the three dots that are menu icon and it is located in the upper-right.
Then you will get an option to remove the account click on that and then confirm and you will be able to remove your account and then click on confirm.
Remove Google Account on Mi Android Smartphone
To remove the account on Mi phone you need to follow these steps-
You need to go to the Settings app on your phone.
You need to go to General settings.
Click on google in the account section.
You need to click on the Gmail account you want to delete.
Then Sync screen will appear on your device and then click on the menu button, and then you need to click on the Remove account option and then confirm and your google account will be permanently removed from your phone, you can add again if you wish to do so.
Also Read: How to Delete Gmail Account
Remove account on Windows PC/Laptops
To Remove account on your computer you need to follow these steps-
You need to open your Google Account.
Click on the option that is select Data and personalization.
Go to download option and then click on the delete option and then select Delete a service or your account.
Under this, you need to go to “Delete a Google service” and then click on Delete a service. Then you need to sign in again to your account.
Then next to the product, you will get an option that you want to remove then you need to select Remove and your account will be removed.